Let’s Celebrate All the Mothers!

I have a confession to make…. I have a love/hate relationship with “Mother’s Day.”

It’s not that I had a bad upbringing and have a bad relationship with my Mother – complete opposite of that. In fact I had (and still do!) a GREAT MOM who taught be about God, about life, about love and we have a wonderful mother/daughter relationship.

But for many years Mother’s Day was a blatant reminder that I was NOT a Mother – that I had an aching desire to BE a mother but my arms were empty and there was nothing that could fill them up.

Read the rest over at http://www.jessicaleighhoover.com/lets-celebrate-all-the-mothers/ where I’m guest posting today!!

One thought on “Let’s Celebrate All the Mothers!

Leave a Reply

