31 Days of Writing From the Heart

God has been nudging me lately about doing more with this blog… out and out NAGGING (and I say that with all due respect and love, because I have not other words to describe it!). I began writing this blog just over 3 years ago and I haven’t done much with it. God has repeatedly reminded me that I have this tool I am not using.

The truth is, I’m afraid to share.

I don’t like letting people in, for one. I’m a fairly private person, so putting my soul out for all the world to see makes me a little anxious. I’m also worried about what other people think. I am the first to admit that I certainly don’t have it all together. And I’m okay with sharing with people that I don’t have it all together. But to see it in writing is like… ACK. It’s personal. It’s real. I try to be as transparent as possible, but when it’s online for all the world to see… I’m shaking in my bunny slippers.

So I have challenged myself to do this. To write for 31 days straight. I have been putting off this blog for long enough and with the encouragement of a dear friend I signed up for it. I have no real theme, just the motivation to write what is laid upon my heart. Posts that were started a while ago & never finished to ideas that have been floating around in my head.

For those of you who know me, I encourage you to read with compassion… but please HEAR MY HEART as a write. I want you to know me better and what I feel God is saying through me.

For those of you who don’t know me but reading through the 31 days of writing, please also be compassionate. I am no Crystal Stine, Lisa Jo Baker, Holley Gerth, or anyone else you would consider a fabulous blogger. I am not writing a real series, but just writing to get some thoughts out there. This is still new to me and I’m terrified to even have you veterans read. But here goes nothing….

Will you join me every day this month and read what I feel God wants me to share with you that day?  Grab some coffee, chocolate, & a cookie (or two!) and dive in with me!

2 thoughts on “31 Days of Writing From the Heart

Leave a Reply

